Say ‘YES’ For Australia

As Australians who are committed to liberal and conservative values, we know marriage is an institution which builds stability, commitment and mutual responsibility.

That’s why we support the ‘YES’ case in the survey on marriage. All Australians should have the opportunity to show their commitment to the person they love through marriage.

We encourage the millions of Australians who vote for the Liberal and National Parties to join us in saying ‘YES’. Saying ‘YES’ will:

  1. Ensure all Australians – your family members, neighbours, friends and work colleagues – are treated fairly and equally in the legal recognition of their relationships;
  2. Deliver greater stability in committed relationships as the foundation for a stronger society;
  3. Recognise that great institutions like marriage can evolve and re ect a more respectful nation; the Marriage Act has changed 20 times since 1961.
  4. Provide for marriage for all while protecting religious views about marriage under a Coalition government.

Changes to the Marriage Act will simply ensure that relationships recognised under the law are treated equally. Ministers, churches and other religious organisations will retain their right to determine who they marry and don’t marry in accordance with their religious beliefs. Allowing same-sex couples to marry takes nothing from other relationships.

We are united in our support for ‘YES’ – and we urge all Australians to say ‘YES’.

Katie Allen
Candidate for Prahran
Peter Debnam
Former NSW Leader
Don Harwin
NSW Cabinet Minister
Marise Payne
Minister for Defence
Dean Smith
Senator for WA
Bruce Baird
Former Federal & State MP
Robert Doyle
Melbourne Lord Mayor
Robert Hill
Howard Government Cabinet Minister
Sam Pearn
NSW Young Nationals Vice Chair
Warwick Smith
Howard Government Cabinet Minister
Julia Banks
Member for Chisholm
Warren Entsch
Member for Leichhardt
Jane Hume
Senator for Victoria
Jessica Price-Purnell
NSW Young Nationals Chair
Judith Troeth
Former Senator
Simon Birmingham
Minister for Education
Trevor Evans
Member for Brisbane
Greg Hunt
Minister for Health
Christopher Pyne
Minister for Defence Industry
Amanda Vanstone
Howard Government Cabinet Minister
Sue Boyce
Former Senator
Jason Falinski
Member for Mackellar
Ewen Jones
Former Federal MP
Paul Ritchie
Tim Wilson
Member for Goldstein
George Brandis
Attorney General
Mitch Fifield
Minister for Communications
Trevor Khan
Isobel Redmond
Former SA Leader
Jason Wood
Member for La Trobe
John Brogden
Former NSW Leader
Paul Fletcher
Minister for Urban Infrastructure
Helen Kroger
Former Senator
Wyatt Roy
Former Federal MP
Mary Wooldridge
Former Victorian Cabinet Minister
Ian Campbell
Howard Government Cabinet Minister
Christine Forster
Sydney City Councillor
Wendy Machin
Former NSW Minister
Scott Ryan
Special Minister of State
Michael Wooldridge
Howard Government Cabinet Minister
Kate Carnell
Former ACT Chief Minister
Josh Frydenberg
Minister for Environment and Energy
Chris McDiven
Former Federal President
Peta Seaton
Former NSW MP
Michael Yabsley
Former NSW Cabinet Minister
Fred Chaney
Fraser Government Cabinet Minister
Bill Glasson
Liberal Candidate for Griffith
Kelly O’Dwyer
Minister for Revenue
Nigel Scullion
Minister for Indigenous Affairs
Trent Zimmerman
Member for North Sydney
Darren Chester
Minister for Infrastructure
Nick Greiner
Federal President & Former NSW Premier
Barry O’Farrell
Former NSW Premier
Tony Shepherd
Menzies Research Centre
Nic Street
Member of the Tasmanian House of Assembly
Kerry Chikarovski
Former NSW Leader
Jeremy Hanson
Former ACT Leader
James Paterson
Senator for Victoria
Arthur Sinodinos
Minister for Industry
Jaqui Munro
Vice-President, NSW Young Liberals
Ross Macdonald
Party Member and Office Holder
Felicity Wilson
Member for North Shore
Chris Crewther
Federal Member for Dunkley
David Glasheen
Party Patron
Luke Barnes
Former QLD Young Liberal National President
Nicholas Skiathitis
LNP Member
Thomas Shanahan
Zachary Relouw
Liberal Party Member
Joel Clark
Vice-President, NSW Young Liberals
Andrew Bragg
Member, NSW Division
Jacob MacFarlane
Document Control Officer at BOQ Specialist
Sarah Henderson
Member for Corangamite
Tom Anderson
Eastern Suburbs Young Liberals
James Camilleri
Office of the Minister for Finance, Services and Property
Mitchell Clout
Adviser to NSW Minister for Counter Terrorism, Corrections and Veterans Affairs
Cam Hawker
Former Liberal Staffer
Sandy Biar
Liberal Party Member
Boston Edwards
Member of Throsby Young Liberals
Sali Miftari
Victorian Young Liberal
Jeremy Travers
Former Vice President, Wollondilly Young Liberals
Robert Hardie
Former Coalition Staff Member
Richard Wilson
Former Federal Young Liberals President
Brian Lindsay
Vice President, Neutral Bay Branch
Solomon M
Green - Prahan Electorate
Dianne Loveday
Founding Branch Member
Claire Taylor
Chairman of NSW Nationals Women's Council
Andre Shannon
Chair, WA State Campaign Committee
John Dick
Former President, Long Reef Branch
Carrington Brigham
Liberal Party Vice President, Potts Point
Dean Moss
South Brisbane Young LNP
Michael Priebe
Former State Director NSW Nationals
Brett Hayhoe
Member Victorian Division
David Miles
Member; NSW Division
Simon Moore
President, North Shore SEC
Nicholas Cusack
Young Liberal
Chris Puplick
Former Federal Liberal Senator
Andrew Peacock
Former Leader, Parliamentary Liberal Party
James Burnett
Member NSW Nationals
Tim Lee
Member NSW Division
Denis Napthine
Former Premier of Victoria